Events Calendar Banner

LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Audio Engineering: Setting up a Vocal Template for Recording Session with Tiffany "Delilah" Miranda

JULY 10, 2020

1:00 PM CDT (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM BST, 8:00 PM CET, July 11, 2:00 AM SGT)

Using Pro Tools | First, participants will learn the basics of setting up a vocal session template and recalling effects chains, as well as various tips and tricks. Participants can follow along by downloading Pro Tools | First for free.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: fixintogetmixin - How to Build Your Best Mix! Part 1 with Brad Divens

JULY 13, 2020

1:00 PM CDT (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM BST, 8:00 PM CET, July 14, 2:00 AM SGT)

There are many factors involved in creating a great live mix. In this two-part series, Brad Divens will deconstruct a real mix and discuss elements of his process. Part 1 will cover the basics of EQ, compression, plugins and signal routing.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Rightsizing Esports: Technical Solutions from Schools to Stadia with Cameron O'Neill

JULY 14, 2020

7:00 PM CDT (July 15, 12:00 AM GMT, 1:00 AM BST, 2:00 AM CET, 8:00 AM SGT)

This workshop will examine the basic technical structure of an esports event and how to use that framework to build AV systems for small-scale local events, regional finals, university-level galas and international championships.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: fixintogetmixin - How to Build Your Best Mix! Part 2 with Brad Divens

JULY 15, 2020

1:00 PM CDT (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM BST, 8:00 PM CET, July 16, 2:00 AM SGT)

There are many factors involved in creating a great live mix. In this two-part series, Brad Divens will deconstruct a real mix and discuss elements of his process. Part 2 will cover parallel compression, mix bus processing and more.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: The Quality of Light with Brad Schiller

JULY 16, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, July 17, 12:00 AM SGT)

A good understanding of lighting quality measurements such as color rendering, color spectrum and color temperature is important when choosing a lighting fixture. Learn the pros and cons of various metrics and how to properly evaluate products.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Studer VISTA 1 Class from Hungary Part 1 with Mihály András and Dávid Rikk

JULY 21, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, July 22, 12:00 AM SGT)

Part One of this series will feature an introduction to the Studer VISTA 1 console, an explanation of Dávid and Mihály’s approaches to live mixing and a discussion ranging from the role of local show support to the importance of making your own show files.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Career Paths in Audio Mixing with Leslie Ann Jones and Michelle Sabolchick Pettinato

JULY 22, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, July 23, 12:00 AM SGT)

Leslie and Michelle will compare and contrast their own career paths and clientele, highlighting the different skills needed for each, as well as essential basic skills that all mixing engineers need. This discussion will include a Q&A segment.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Studer VISTA 1 Class from Hungary Part 2 with Mihály András and Dávid Rikk

JULY 23, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, July 24, 12:00 AM SGT)

Part Two of this series will focus on two key features of the Studer VISTA 1 console: Groups and Snapshots. Dávid and Mihály will explain the fundamentals of using these powerful tools and how to integrate them into your workflow.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Incorporating Martin MAC Encore and ELP Into Modern Lighting Design with Paul Collison

JULY 27, 2020

10:00 PM CDT (July 28, 3:00 AM GMT, 4:00 AM BST, 5:00 AM CET, 11:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will provide an in-depth look at the versatility of the Martin MAC Encore and ELP fixtures in lighting design for events, theatre, broadcast, fashion and other applications.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: System Engineer Skills for the Mix Engineer with Cookie Hoff and Pooch Van Druten

JULY 29, 2020

1:00 PM CDT (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM BST, 8:00 PM CET, July 30, 2:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will provide front of house mixers with some of the skills and knowledge of a systems engineer, with the goal of improving your mixes and ensuring more consistent results from venue to venue.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Tips for Mixing for Houses of Worship with Jim Yakabuski

JULY 30, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, July 31, 12:00 AM SGT)

From checking the tonal balance of the sound system to building a solid foundation with drums and bass, this webinar will provide a time-tested fundamental approach to mixing in a house of worship environment.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: From Idea to Output - The Development Process of a Moving Light with Brad Schiller

AUG 4, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, August 5, 12:00 AM SGT)

New lighting fixtures don’t just magically appear on the market. Learn about the product development cycle and how an idea transforms into a fixture in a lighting rig. This session will provide insight into how new lights are developed.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: History of Audio Technology with Peter Moses

AUG 5, 2020

7:00 PM CDT (August 6, 12:00 AM GMT, 1:00 AM BST, 2:00 AM CET, 8:00 AM SGT)

This engaging and fast-paced webinar will explore the stories behind many important pieces of audio technology, from analog microphones to digital signal processing and digital audio protocols.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Network Design Considerations and Techniques for AV Systems with Thomas Hejnicki

AUG 6, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, August 7, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will be an introduction to AV networking using the OSI and TCP/IP models, including a discussion of hardware considerations using relevant design criteria such as maximum bandwidth capacity, data encoding and network timing.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Transitioning from Touring To Corporate with Matt Mills

AUG 11, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, August 12, 12:00 AM SGT)

In this webinar, Matt will detail his own journey from touring with high-profile acts to jumping into the corporate lighting design arena, including examples of workflow differences between the two disciplines.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Mixing the Mainstage wiith Raphael Williams, FOH Engineer for Stormyz

AUG 10, 2020

7:00 AM CDT (12:00 PM GMT, 1:00 PM BST, 2:00 PM CET, 8:00 PM SGT

Ed Jackson will interview Raphael Williams about his career to date, from his beginnings mixing sound in houses of worship to mixing front of house for Stormzy at the Glastonbury Pyramid Stage in 2019 with the Soundcraft Vi2000.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Programming Essentials: Workflow and Views with Benny Kirkham

AUG 13, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, August 14, 12:00 AM SGT)

Different projects require different approaches and workflows. In this webinar, Benny will explain his role as a lighting programmer in several past productions and describe how the needs of the show dictated his approach.


>