search


The ABC's of Awesome Lighting Terminology with Brad Schiller

October 29, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, October 30, 12:00 AM SGT)

Join Brad as he explores his favorite lighting terms and explains their meaning, importance, and history. Covering all genres of production, this lively discussion will introduce you to some of the more obscure nomenclature from every letter of the alphabet.


>


Theater to Events: Making Lighting Design Education Work Across Disciplines w/ Wes Richter

November 4, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, November 5, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will discuss how to compress your pre-production into a few hours; what language to use to describe the elements of lighting; how the workflow of a day can be reinforced by the steps of a traditional lighting design; and much more.


>


Subwoofer Alignment with Full-Range Systems in the Time Domain with Charlie Hughes

November 5, 2020

1:00 PM CDT (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM BST, 8:00 PM CET, November 6, 2:00 AM SGT)

In this webinar, we will explore time alignment in the time domain, accounting for time, energy, and frequency. We consider the three spatial dimensions to optimize the alignment, and frequency domain summation, across the largest audience area possible.


>


Artist Development, Music Production and Songsmithing with BLAZAR (Jerad Finck)

November 10, 2020

1:00 PM CDT (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM BST, 8:00 PM CET, November 11, 2:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will focus on artist development, explore how the game has changed, and give insight how artists, writers, or producers can make money in the constantly evolving music business, along with songwriting and production tips.


>


The History of Nightclubs and Architainment with Marsha Stern

November 11, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, November 12, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar provides insight on the evolution of analog to automated lighting systems & how that revolutionized our industry, providing the bridge for entertainment technology to be included in the architectural lighting design environment.


>


Setting Up and Monitoring Power Distribution for Lighting and Audio with Richard Cadena

November 12, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, November 13, 12:00 AM SGT)

In this webinar, we’ll explore safe set up of portable power distribution systems, avoiding problems like overloaded circuits, excessive heat, ground loops and induced noise, proper system monitoring and how to prevent electrical accidents.


>


Snapshot Strategies (With Multitrack Audio) with Mihály András and Dávid Rikk

November 17, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, November 18, 12:00 AM SGT)

In this third webinar, we’ll recap how Snapshots work on the Studer VISTA 1(as discussed in our second webinar) and discuss how to build an automated show, presented through multitracks from one of the acts we work with as live sound engineers.


>


Martin P3 System Controller Software 5.2.0 In Depth Training with Wouter Verlinden

November 18, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, November 19, 12:00 AM SGT)

In this training-seminar, you will learn everything about the newly released Martin P3 System Controller Software 5.2.0. Each of the new features and improvements will be shown and explained in full detail. Basic P3 experience is recommended.


>


Doing a Throw and Go Soundcheck with Mike Sutherland

November 19, 2020

1:00 PM CDT (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM BST, 8:00 PM CET, November 20, 2:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will focus on best practices for transitioning between live & studio environments. Topics will include different EQ & dynamics settings for each space, as well as how to get in the right headspace for each listening environment.


>


How Technology Drives the Art of Audio with Robert Margouleff

December 1, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, December 2, 12:00 AM SGT)

This presentation will feature the technology and philosophy of the modern use of headphones in changing the way we compose and experience music in the age of personal listening.


>


The Basics of Installation Audio with Jonathan Isaacs

December 3, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, December 4, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will look at small to medium audio installs, choosing the right gear, meeting budgets, matching aesthetics, planning and installing the system.


>


An Audio Jack is Not a Jack, is Not a Jack with Jan Van Zyl

December 9, 2020

12:00 PM CDT (5:00 PM GMT, 6:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM CET, December 10, 1:00 AM SGT)

The TRS audio jack plug is used with multiple wiring conventions, which are not always inter-compatible with each other. Join us to learn how to navigate between TRS jack balanced, unbalanced, insert and stereo connections.


>


Talking Cat5/Cat5S Connections, RJ45 Connectors & Ethercon Housings w/ Fedj(Jeff) Sylvanus

December 15, 2020

12:00 PM CDT (5:00 PM GMT, 6:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM CET, December 16, 1:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will cover digital connectors starting with Cat5 and Cat5S cable, RJ45 connections, Ethercon housings, and Cat6 and specific connectors plus a 15-minute Q&A segment.


>