search

Events Calendar Banner

Sitting In The Co-Pilot’s Chair (The Lighting Programmer And Their Relationship With The Lighting Designer) with Rob Halliday

October 21, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, October 22, 12:00 AM SGT)

The lighting programmer’s job is to translate a designer’s vision into the practicalities of console and lights. It’s a relationship that is intimate, thrilling and unique. Learn more about it from someone who’s sat on both sides of it.


>


Managing Lighting Industry Relationships and Evolving Your Career with Ethan Weber

October 22, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, October 23, 12:00 AM SGT)

In this webinar, we'll discuss how important relationships are in the lighting world and how they can make or break your career. If time permits, we'll also talk about relationships with technology and how important it is to keep current.


>


The Art of Perfect Playback in Lighting Design with Michael Keller

October 27, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, October 28, 12:00 AM SGT)

We will discuss how to learn the art of running a perfectly timed show when designing lighting for a wide variety of artists and applications.


>


A Brief User’s Manual For A Lighting Career with Benny Kirkham

October 28, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, October 29, 12:00 AM SGT)

“Freelance Production Professional” is a niche role that no one outside of our business understands very well. In this webinar, we’ll try to create a bit of a checklist to make “adulting” less of a chore in your dream career.


>


The ABC's of Awesome Lighting Terminology with Brad Schiller

October 29, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, October 30, 12:00 AM SGT)

Join Brad as he explores his favorite lighting terms and explains their meaning, importance, and history. Covering all genres of production, this lively discussion will introduce you to some of the more obscure nomenclature from every letter of the alphabet.


>


Theater to Events: Making Lighting Design Education Work Across Disciplines w/ Wes Richter

November 4, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, November 5, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will discuss how to compress your pre-production into a few hours; what language to use to describe the elements of lighting; how the workflow of a day can be reinforced by the steps of a traditional lighting design; and much more.


>


Subwoofer Alignment with Full-Range Systems in the Time Domain with Charlie Hughes

November 5, 2020

1:00 PM CDT (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM BST, 8:00 PM CET, November 6, 2:00 AM SGT)

In this webinar, we will explore time alignment in the time domain, accounting for time, energy, and frequency. We consider the three spatial dimensions to optimize the alignment, and frequency domain summation, across the largest audience area possible.


>


Artist Development, Music Production and Songsmithing with BLAZAR (Jerad Finck)

November 10, 2020

1:00 PM CDT (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM BST, 8:00 PM CET, November 11, 2:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will focus on artist development, explore how the game has changed, and give insight how artists, writers, or producers can make money in the constantly evolving music business, along with songwriting and production tips.


>


The History of Nightclubs and Architainment with Marsha Stern

November 11, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, November 12, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar provides insight on the evolution of analog to automated lighting systems & how that revolutionized our industry, providing the bridge for entertainment technology to be included in the architectural lighting design environment.


>


Setting Up and Monitoring Power Distribution for Lighting and Audio with Richard Cadena

November 12, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, November 13, 12:00 AM SGT)

In this webinar, we’ll explore safe set up of portable power distribution systems, avoiding problems like overloaded circuits, excessive heat, ground loops and induced noise, proper system monitoring and how to prevent electrical accidents.


>


Martin P3 System Controller Software 5.2.0 In Depth Training with Wouter Verlinden

November 18, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, November 19, 12:00 AM SGT)

In this training-seminar, you will learn everything about the newly released Martin P3 System Controller Software 5.2.0. Each of the new features and improvements will be shown and explained in full detail. Basic P3 experience is recommended.


>


Doing a Throw and Go Soundcheck with Mike Sutherland

November 19, 2020

1:00 PM CDT (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM BST, 8:00 PM CET, November 20, 2:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will focus on best practices for transitioning between live & studio environments. Topics will include different EQ & dynamics settings for each space, as well as how to get in the right headspace for each listening environment.


>


The Basics of Installation Audio with Jonathan Isaacs

December 3, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, December 4, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will look at small to medium audio installs, choosing the right gear, meeting budgets, matching aesthetics, planning and installing the system.


>


An Audio Jack is Not a Jack, is Not a Jack with Jan Van Zyl

December 9, 2020

12:00 PM CDT (5:00 PM GMT, 6:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM CET, December 10, 1:00 AM SGT)

The TRS audio jack plug is used with multiple wiring conventions, which are not always inter-compatible with each other. Join us to learn how to navigate between TRS jack balanced, unbalanced, insert and stereo connections.


>


Talking Cat5/Cat5S Connections, RJ45 Connectors & Ethercon Housings w/ Fedj(Jeff) Sylvanus

December 15, 2020

12:00 PM CDT (5:00 PM GMT, 6:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM CET, December 16, 1:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will cover digital connectors starting with Cat5 and Cat5S cable, RJ45 connections, Ethercon housings, and Cat6 and specific connectors plus a 15-minute Q&A segment.


>