Events Calendar Banner

Mixing the Mainstage with Raphael Williams, FOH Engineer for Stormzy

AUG 10, 2020

7:00 AM CDT (12:00 PM GMT, 1:00 PM BST, 2:00 PM CET, 8:00 PM SGT

Ed Jackson will interview Raphael Williams about his career to date, from his beginnings mixing sound in houses of worship to mixing front of house for Stormzy at the Glastonbury Pyramid Stage in 2019 with the Soundcraft Vi2000.


>


Transitioning from Touring To Corporate with Matt Mills

AUG 11, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, August 12, 12:00 AM SGT)

In this webinar, Matt will detail his own journey from touring with high-profile acts to jumping into the corporate lighting design arena, including examples of workflow differences between the two disciplines.


>


DVX 4K60 – How to Configure | Distance Learning Enabled Training Environments - Two Sessions

SESSION ONE - August 12, 11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, August 13, 12:00 AM SGT)

SESSION TWO - August 12 - 9:00 PM CDT (August 13, 2:00 AM GMT, 3:00 AM BST, 4:00 AM CET, 10:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will demonstrate how to configure AMX Enova DVX 4K60 Presentation Switchers, including connecting AV components, navigating web configuration, adjusting audio and video settings, troubleshooting tools and working with configuration files.


>


Programming Essentials: Workflow and Views with Benny Kirkham

AUG 13, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, August 14, 12:00 AM SGT)

Different projects require different approaches and workflows. In this webinar, Benny will explain his role as a lighting programmer in several past productions and describe how the needs of the show dictated his approach.


>


Architectural Lighting Products and Lighting Techniques with Annie Dafni

AUG 19, 2020

7:00 AM CDT (12:00 PM GMT, 1:00 PM BST, 2:00 PM CET, 8:00 PM SGT)

Lighting is the 4th dimension of architecture. In this session, we will explore the Martin architectural lighting product portfolio and also learn about the techniques of facade lighting with a demo model.


>


Conceptual Design Principles with Craig Rutherford

AUG 20, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, August 22, 12:00 AM SGT)

Where do you start when tasked with developing a lighting design? What makes a design memorable and interesting? This webinar will explore the fundamentals of visual design with a focus on lighting concerts and developing a coherent style.


>


The History and Evolution of Automated Lighting with Craig Rutherford and Brad Schiller

AUG 25, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, August 26, 12:00 AM SGT)

Over the last forty years, automated stage lighting has taken over stages worldwide. Join Brad and Craig as they explore the path the industry has followed and look back at memorable moments and products.


>


Touring Large Scale Productions: Challenges, Preparations and Solutions with Dr. Dinesh Yadav

AUG 26, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, August 27, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will demonstrate a Technical Director’s process for preparing a large-scale production for an international tour, including tips for problem solving, paperwork and visa requirements, technical requirements and duty-free shopping.


>


Assembling Your Dream Team: Lighting Collaboration on Broadway with Bradley King and Nick Solyom

AUG 27, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, August 28, 12:00 AM SGT)

Learn how Broadway lighting designers and their associates tackle the production process including best practices, division of labor, effective workflows and communication strategies, the difference between assistants and associates, and a Q&A.


>


Wearing Multiple Hats in the Lighting Industry with Tony Caporale

SEPT 1, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, September 2, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will provide an overview of the many roles in the lighting industry. Tony will share his personal experiences in lighting direction, programming and design, with emphasis on growing your career and making a name for yourself.


>


Explora Nuevos Horizontes con AKG Lyra

SEPT 2, 2020

1:00 PM CDT (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM BST, 8:00 PM CET, September 3, 2:00 AM SGT)

En este webinar, Richard presentará un tutorial completo del micrófono USB de AKG Lyra, demostrando su calidad y versatilidad para la captura de instrumentos y voces de alta calidad.


>


40 Years of Passionately Creating with LeRoy Bennett

SEPT 8, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, September 9, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will provide an overview of the many roles in the lighting industry. LeRoy Bennett will share his personal experiences in lighting direction and design, with emphasis on growing your career and making a name for yourself


>


Lighting for Houses of Worship: Touring, Multi-location, and Large Campus with Jarrad Donovan

SEPT 8, 2020

9:00 PM CDT (September 9, 2:00 AM GMT, 3:00 AM BST, 4:00 AM CET, 10:00 AM SGT)

In this webinar, HARMAN Senior Business Development Manager Nathan Fleming will interview JD about his extensive experience working in houses of worship.


>


Speaker Cable and Power Cable Basics: Connections, Cable & Repair with Fedj (Jeff) Sylvanus

SEPT 10, 2020

12:00 PM CDT (5:00 PM GMT, 6:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM CET, September 11, 1:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will cover the basics of NL4 and NL8 speaker cables and connectors, troubleshooting and repair as well as manufacturing new cables. This will also touch base on American 110 volt power connectors and cable, Edison, Powercon, 3 pin 4 pin and 5 pin twistlock connectors, as well as a 15-minute Q&A segment.


>


System Engineer Skills for the Mix Engineer Part 2 with Cookie Hoff and Pooch Van Druten

SEPT 16, 2020

1:00 PM CDT (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM BST, 8:00 PM CET, September 17, 2:00 AM SGT)

A follow up to the first session, this webinar will provide front of house mixers with some of the skills and knowledge of a systems engineer, with the goal of improving your mixes and ensuring more consistent results from venue to venue.


>


Tips for Mixing In-Ear Monitors On a Soundcraft Vi Console with Ashton Parsons

SEPT 17, 2020

2:00 PM CDT (7:00 PM GMT, 8:00 PM BST, 9:00 PM CET, September 18, 3:00 AM SGT)

In this webinar, Ashton will use a show from Disturbed’s most recent tour to demonstrate his techniques and perspective on creating a high quality in-ear monitoring experience using Soundcraft mixers.


>


More Than Just Monitor Mixing!' with Eddie Caipo

SEPT 23, 2020

1:00 PM CDT (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM BST, 8:00 PM CET, September 24, 2:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will cover monitor mixing techniques. Join us for an introduction on Mixing Monitors for A-List Artists and a 15-minute Q&A segment.


>


Drawing a Useful Lighting Plot with Michael Sharon

SEPT 24, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, September 25, 12:00 AM SGT)

Learn how to turn a napkin drawing of a lighting plot into a practical road map that others can follow. This webinar will feature tips for creating clear and informative plots, as well as a checklist of information to include.


>


Deconstructing Brandi Carlile's FOH Mix with Sean Quackenbush

SEPT 29, 2020

2:00 PM CDT (7:00 PM GMT, 8:00 PM BST, 9:00 PM CET, September 30, 3:00 AM SGT)

Learn how to mix a dynamic band in dynamic situations and keep the audience engaged. Sean will discuss how Brandi Carlile shows can vary from one musician to a full orchestra and every situation in between, including live-streamed performances.


>