Events Calendar Banner

LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Lighting Truss Rigging for Lighting Technicians with Sarah O'Brien

MAY 28, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, May 29, 12:00 AM SGT)

Go from an empty stage to a functional lighting rig with these basic rigging techniques for small to medium festival stages. Topics will include an overview of truss and rigging, hoist functionality and safety, labeling for efficiency and more.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: The History and Art of the Advance with A.J. Pen

MAY 29, 2020

3:00 PM CDT (8:00 PM GMT, 9:00 PM BST, 10:00 PM CET, May 30, 4:00 AM SGT)

When organizing a show across town or across the planet, the tools at your destination are only as good as the documents you send and the conversations you have with providers in advance. Learn how to set yourself up for success in this webinar.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Tabula Rasa - An Immersive Opera in Three Circuits with Luther Frank

JUNE 1, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 2, 12:00 AM SGT)

Luther will detail his lighting design for Tabula Rasa, an immersive jazz opera featured in New York Opera Fest 2018. Learn how Luther designed multiple environments for a mobile audience with very few lights, little power and even less budget.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Transitioning Between Studio and Live Environments with Mike Sutherland

JUNE 2, 2020

12:00 PM CDT (7:00 PM GMT, 8:00 PM BST, 9:00 PM CET, June 3, 3:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will focus on best practices for transitioning between the studio and the stage from an audio perspective. Learn how to adapt your workflow to seamlessly switch between live and studio environments.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Soundcraft Vi 1000 Basic Training with Gabriel Le Roux

JUNE 3, 2020

(12:00 PM CDT (5:00 PM GMT, 6:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM CET, June 4, 1:00 AM SGT)

Intended for novices with some digital mixing experience, this webinar will serve as an introduction to the layout and workflow of Soundcraft Vi Series mixing consoles.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Headroom of a Sound System with Jan van Zyl

JUNE 4, 2020

12:00 PM CDT (5:00 PM GMT, 6:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM CET, June 5, 1:00 AM SGT)

The headroom of a sound system is a deliberate choice made by the mixing engineer. Learn how to achieve ideal headroom by examining audio content characteristics, desired listening level, and the nominal levels and clipping points of equipment.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Soundcraft Vi 1000 Advanced Training with Gabriel Le Roux

JUNE 5, 2020

(12:00 PM CDT (5:00 PM GMT, 6:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM CET, June 6, 1:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will cover advanced features of Soundcraft Vi consoles that improve workflow, speed and the overall mixing experience. Previous Vi experience is recommended, and attendees will need a thorough understanding of digital workflows.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Soundcraft Vi 1000 Monitor Training with Gabriel Le Roux

JUNE 8, 2020

12:00 PM CDT (5:00 PM GMT, 6:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM CET, June 9, 1:00 AM SGT)

Designed for professional monitor engineers, this webinar will take an in-depth look at how to effectively set up and utilize the monitor section, solo options, input priority and talkback features of Soundcraft Vi Series consoles..


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Tour Design Process Basics for Beginners/Students with Lauren Sego

JUNE 9, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 3, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will assess the logistical boundaries of designing your first tour and explore creative approaches to communication between you and an artist or creative team.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Paperwork from Production Management to Lighting Design with Jennifer Bass

JUNE 10, 2020

2:00 PM CDT (7:00 PM GMT, 8:00 PM BST, 9:00 PM CET, June 11, 3:00 AM SGT)

Learn how to make paperwork work for you with this in-depth webinar. Topics will include how to utilize paperwork to improve workflow, avoid reinventing the wheel each project, keep your team informed and make handing over projects easier.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Light the Music: A Lecture with a Beat with Luther Frank

JUNE 11, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 3, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will focus on using musical analysis to execute lighting designs on the fly in fast-paced environments such as nightclubs and festivals. Learn how to follow the music by understanding song structure and staying on beat.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Getting Started in Live Sound with the Soundcraft Ui24R with Pete Alcock

JUNE 12, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June13, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will explain how to set up the Soundcraft Ui24R for live mixing with an in-depth exploration of the interface, optimization tips for clarity and speed of operation, suggested outboard equipment, and how to cope with the unexpected.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Lighting with LED for Television with Robert Grobler

JUNE 16, 2020

1:00 PM CDT (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM BST, 8:00 PM CET, June 17, 2:00 AM SGT)

LED is one of the fastest moving segments of the lighting industry. Learn how to effectively use LED and maintain TV picture standards by studying color temperature, CRI behavior, dimmer curves and proper color mixing.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Improvised Lighting on Tour with Juan Trevino

JUNE 17, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 18, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will demonstrate how to program a show for an artist who changes their set often and performs in venues of varying sizes. Attendees will learn how to quickly clone a lighting design into any venue.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: The Followspot Operator: An Essential Resource with A.J. Pen

JUNE 18, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 19, 12:00 AM SGT)

Despite all of today’s advanced lighting technology, sometimes the best way to illuminate a performer is with one human pointing a spotlight at the stage. Learn how to ensure success by communicating effectively with followspot operators in this webinar.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Lighting Director Skillset - From Clubs to Arenas and Beyond with Sarah Parker

JUNE 19, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 19, 12:00 AM SGT)

Being a successful lighting director involves more than just the lights. This webinar will break down a typical day in the life of a lighting director, discuss how the role changes across different-sized tours, and offer general tips and tricks.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Pros and Cons in an Educational Lighting Design System with Nina Agelvis

JUNE 22, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 23, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will explore the pros and cons of educational lighting design programs from the perspective of a current lighting design student, providing valuable feedback for professors to improve their courses.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Life on the Road as an LD: How Not to Burn Out with Sage Paden

JUNE 23, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 24, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will provide strategies for maintaining mental health on and off the road, including simple changes to make to your routines, limits to set for yourself, and how to communicate with your tour family as well as your family back home.


>


LIVE WORKSHOP SERIES: Designing at the Speed of Light with Luther Frank

JUNE 24, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 25, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will explore design efficiency and philosophy at scale, focusing on strategies and methods for drafting, programming, templates, workflow and organization that you can use to achieve impressive designs in surprisingly little time.


>